Reviews

Reviews

Here’s What We Think!  See Our Product Reviews!

Send Digital Flowers with the Flowerling App and Help Save the Planet

Katriza : November 6, 2017 8:00 AM : Healthy Living, Mommy, Reviews

At Mommy Engineering we want to promote healthy family living and what better way to do that then by learning of ways we can help save our planet for future generations to come!  In the past, we’ve talked about eco-friendly living ideas and options and today we’re going to introduce you to a whole new way of gift giving!

* Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This post is a sponsored collaboration between Flowerling App and Mommy Engineering.  I received credits on the Flowerling App for testing purposes.  All opinions are my own.  For more information about this disclaimer, please visit our disclosure page. 

Introducing the Flowerling App!  The new, modern experience in sending and receiving flowers!  

Flowerling App Save the Planet Pin

Send Digital Flowers with the Flowerling App and Help Save the Planet!

Receiving flowers is one of my favorite gifts.  It’s simple but thoughtful; modern yet classic.  It has become an art; a way to express our feelings.  Whether I was receiving them on my first school dance, my birthday from my Dad, anniversaries, or even freshly picked off the side of the road from my ever-so-sweet toddlers; flowers convey so much with very little effort.

Because of its popularity, you can now send flowers online but there hasn’t been a new, modern and eco-friendly way to sending and receiving flowers… until now.

The Flowerling App is a perfect alternative for a more socially conscious and eco-friendly society.

With the Flowerling App, you’ll be able to buy and send flowers in an easy, convenient way while also helping save our planet through Flowerling App’s Mission.  Partnered with The Eden Reforestation Project, the Flowerling App will plant a real Mangrove Tree in Madagascar for every digital Flowerling sent!  With this app, you can send digital flowers as a thoughtful gift while having a positive impact on the world.

About the Flowerling App

  • Available for FREE on iOSContains In-App Purchases*
  • Easy-to-Use App with Sleek Interface Design
  • Customizable – Choose your flowers, vase, add a note and a picture!

Getting Started with the Flowerling App

It’s easy to get started with the sleek interface that makes this app very easy to navigate.

  • Once you download the Flowerling App from the App Store, you will be prompted to create an account.
  • The Flowerling App has 5 Menu Options including:
    • My Greenhouse – Contains your purchased Potted Flowers, Bouquets, and Vases
    • Garden – Shows the amount of trees planted based on flowers you’ve received
    • Main Menu – Send flowers by creating a bouquet from your flowers in your Greenhouse, purchase a bouquet from the shop, or send a single rose
    • Shop – View the different Roses, Bouquets, Potted Flowers, or Vases available to purchase and send
    • My Profile – Edit your profile by adding your picture and seeing gifts you’ve received and you’ve sent
  • The Flowerling App uses its’ own currency with coins you can purchase with real money:*
    • 5 Coins – $0.99
    • 10 Coins – $1.99
    • 26 Coins – $4.99
    • 38 Coins – $6.99
    • 55 Coins – $9.99

Inside your Greenhouse

The Greenhouse houses all the different Potted Flowers, Bouquets, and Vases you’ve purchased with your coins are arranged on white shelves.  You can buy from the Shop the following items and the cost of each:

  • Single Roses – 5 Coins
  • Bouquets – 6 or 10 Coins
  • Vases – 3 to 5 Coins

You can send several Flowerling bouquets for under $10 which is more convenient, cost-effective, and eco-friendly than the traditional way of purchasing and sending flowers!

With your potted flowers, the Flowerling App gives you several different options including:

  • Watering your Flower
  • Feeding – 1 coin = 7 extra days of life
  • Plant 1 more of the Same Flower in the Pot – 6 coins
  • Create a Bouquet to Send
  • Send the Potted Flower(s)
  • Compost

Sending a Flowerling

If you’ve ever ordered flowers online to be sent to loved ones far away, the Shop looks very similar to traditional flower delivery service websites.  You can easily swipe through the available flowers and bouquets and purchase what you love.  Choose a decorative vase if you’d like or keep it wrapped.  When you’re ready to send, you can add a picture in the background (optional) and a short note (required) with your floral arrangement.

You can send Flowerlings to anyone, even if they don’t have the app or an iPhone.  If they don’t have an iPhone, they can view it on the web.  Like real flowers, you can watch them age as soon as they are sent.  The lifespan of a Flowerling is 8 days but you can purchase plant food that will also add several days to its life.

When I receive a Flowerling through the app, one thing I never have to worry about is finding a vase!  Digital flowers are wonderful in the sense that I don’t need to worry about where I put it because as a mom of two toddlers, placement of delicate things is important!  Plus, now I can take the flowers with me wherever I go and I can take a look at them when I need a pick-me-up on a rough day.  No more worrying about my kids knocking it over or my brand new puppy eating it, that’s the beauty of Flowerlings!

Using the Flowerling App is easy, convenient, and fun!  I’ve been sending my husband little love notes with this app and it makes him feel loved and appreciated on a long and busy work day.  My parents no longer live near us and sending them a Flowerling is a small gesture that tells them that I’m missing them and thinking about them.  One of my favorite things about the Flowerling App is that my young toddler boys can easily help me choose and send Flowerlings!  They love being able to choose the flowers or bouquets and sending them to their uncle all the way in the Philippines!  The Flowerling App is a great way to spread joy and happiness while also helping save our planet!

Learn more about the Flowerling App by check them on out on their website and social media!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Download the Flowerling App Here!

Flowerling App Potted Flowers Flowerling App Greenhouse Flowerling App Sending

Enjoyed this post?  Tell us what you think by leaving us a comment below 🙂
Thank you for visiting Mommy Engineering!
#ad Send Digital Flowers with the #FlowerlingApp and Help Save the Planet! Click To Tweet

“This is a sponsored post on behalf of Review Wire Media for the Flowerling App. I received information to facilitate my review as well as a promotional item to thank me for my participation.”


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

16 Comments »

Answering a Parenting Mystery: How to Raise Happy Children A Book Review

Katriza : October 3, 2017 7:00 AM : Mommy, Parenting, Reviews

Like most parents, I just want the best for my kids.  One of the hardest things I’ve ever done so far in my life is parenting.  Now that my kids are a little older now, my fears have changed from, “How I’m going to keep this baby alive today” to “How am I going to raise happy successful kids?” When we think about our kids’ future, we want to believe that they will be happy, successful people.  Among many parenting mysteries, one of which is how to raise happy children.

* Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This post is a collaboration between Mommy Engineering and Baker and Baker Marketing.  I received a complementary copy of: A Simple Formula for Raising Happy Children by Rabbi Roger Herst in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.  Please visit our disclosure page for more information about this disclaimer.

If I was asked the question, “What do you want for your kids?” I would tell them, “I want them to be happy,” with a close second response being, “I want them to be successful.”  It’s an easy question for most parents to answer but the real question is, “How do you raise happy children?”

Answering a Parenting Mystery

Answering a Parenting Mystery: How to Raise Happy Children A Book Review

Before reading this book, I don’t think I would be able to answer that question.  Raising happy children has so many influencing factors and the discussion could go on forever.  I think we almost immediately think, “A happy child probably had a good upbringing.” Truthfully, most parents would probably say, “That’s complicated,” but what if there was a simple formula to it all?  If you’re like me, you probably didn’t believe it either.  It really can’t be that easy because then it wouldn’t be a parenting mystery and I certainly wouldn’t call it “simple.”

About the Book
Title: A Simple Formula for Raising HAPPY Children ©2013
Author: Rabbi Roger Herst
Want your kids to be happy? If you’re like most parents, it’s your most fervent wish. But is this just a pipe dream? Or is happiness more substantive? Is it possible that parents can actually do something constructive to create happy children? YES, THEY CAN! A “Simple Formula for Raising Happy Children” provides the ingredients of happiness and enumerates nine steps to ensure your children will be happy.

For such a complicated question, I expected to receive a book that resembled the size of a dictionary.  Fortunately it was less than 100 pages and it’s not written like most traditional parenting books I’ve read.  The context is completely in Q&A form between the author, Rabbi Roger Herst, and an unnamed parent.  The two dive into parenting philosophy that is easy to read and follow.  This short book outlines 9 simple steps in Herst’s formula to child happiness and is written in such a way that the unnamed parent comes to the same logical conclusion without having to first list those 9 steps out.

Key Points About the Book:

  • It is a quick easy-to-read book for parents on-the-go that doesn’t have the time to dive into the philosophy of parenting and childhood development.
  • This book gives you practical advice that you can implement in your daily life.

Editorial Reviews:

“This formula makes sense…” –Michael Dobson, author of Managing Up and other self-improvement books

“This book pushes us to question commonly-held beliefs and intuitions about parenting that–although well-intentioned–often don’t help children cope with life’s challenges.  Dr. Herst encourages us to think about the steps that allow children to become independent, effective decision-makers prepared for life.”  –Betsy Olney, principal, Hyde Leadership Charter School (New York)
“The reader learns of Aristotle’s dictum, ‘Happiness  is activity of the soul in accord with virtue.’  A wise, thoughtful and, above all, practical book.”  –Denis Doyle, Winning the Brain Race and Reinventing Education

A Simple Formula for Raising Happy Children by Rabbi Roger Herst is available in Kindle($4.97) and Paperback($14.95) version on Amazon.  (September 30th, 2017)


Want to get it FREE?
We’re giving away THREE Copies of A Simple Formula for Raising Happy Children by Rabbi Roger Herst!

A Simple Formula for Raising Happy Children by Rabbi Roger Herst #Bookreview #Giveaway #parentingbooks Click To Tweet

Enter to Win below! Good Luck!!!

Disclaimer: This giveaway is not associated with any social media platforms.  When you enter a giveaway at Mommy Engineering your information is kept private and only shared for prize fulfillment purposes.  Mommy Engineering and Bloggers helping promote this giveaway are not responsible for prize fulfillment unless otherwise stated.  Sponsor(s) of this giveaway are responsible for prize fulfillment.  If you win a giveaway, please note that your email address and home address may/will need to be shared with the sponsors in some cases for prize fulfillment.  If you have questions about this giveaway, please contact Katriza at Katriza @ Mommy Engineering (dot) com.

6 Comments »

Creative Exploration for Young Kids with GET QURIOUS Explorer Box!

Katriza : August 23, 2017 3:33 PM : Mommy, Parenting, Reviews

With my son going to preschool this year, I’m on the lookout for educational toys and products to help my son learn.  I love that my boys can use ever-growing technology to make learning fun using innovative and engaging games.  On the flip side, I’m also weary about the type of apps and games my son finds on the phone that are not exactly progressing his development.

As a busy mom feeling like I’m always on-the-go, it is very tempting to just hand my son the phone when I need to get something done.  Don’t get me wrong, there are times when youtube has saved the day but I have to be careful about leaving my son unattended with youtube and even youtube kids.  He loves to scroll and switch shows constantly and sometimes he can find shows that are not appropriate for him at all.  I do allow my son to view a few youtube shows at a time but my son’s expressionless face while blank staring at the phone screen is definitely alarming.

*Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This is a sponsored post collaboration between Get Qurious and Mommy Engineering.  I received the Get Qurious Explorer Box for free in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.  Please see our disclosure page for more information about this disclaimer. 

I don’t mind my son on my phone as long as he’s playing interactive educational games that help my son learn and grow.  Therefore when I look for an game or app on my phone for my son, I’m very particular about what I purchase.  A few months ago, I was able to review the GET QURIOUS Maker Box that my boys loved!  You can see that review here.  In fact, they still play it and so when I had to opportunity to review the new GET QURIOUS Explorer Box, I knew my boys would love it!  

GET QURIOUS is exactly the kind of game I want my boys to play with.  With GET QURIOUS, I know my kids will have fun while learning new things and also using technology in a safe environment.  It’s a bit of peace of mind that I need as a busy mom!  

Creative Exploration for Young Kids with GET QURIOUS Explorer Box

The GET QURIOUS Explorer Box has an awesome interactive app that brings the contents of this box to life for ages 4-8.  The Augmented Reality App is an innovative way to engage young kids into the story!  With the app, kids can scan cards and watch at the Augmented Reality App turns them into animated characters, 3D worlds, and brings story book time to life!  

Similar to the GET QURIOUS Maker Box, the Explorer Box also has 4 Interactive games inside.  However, the Explorer Box uses a different Augmented Reality App then the original GET QURIOUS Maker Box but you can easily find it in the app store or go here and download it for FREE!

Games Included in the GET QURIOUS Explorer Box

Build A Story – Inside the box will be 16 square playing cards: 4 characters, 4 scenarios, 4 planets, and 4 ships.  Similar to playing Mad Libs, you can fill in the blanks of the story line by mixing and matching different combinations of the 16 cards simply by scanning them into each line.  Then read/listen along to the story as it comes to life.  Try a new combination for a new story each time! 

Mask Play – Similar to the Mask Play in the GET QURIOUS Maker Box, you’ll be able to choose from 4 different mask characters to make role-playing come to life!  You’ll be able to record your voice and view how your mask and your voice come to life with the corresponding animated character on the screen!  There’s even an audio mixer for some added fun and giggles!

Build A Spaceship – On the flip side of the 16 playing cards used in the Build A Story game, there will be parts of a 4-piece spaceship.  Customize your very own spaceship, put it together by scanning each piece into the GET QURIOUS Explorer Box App and blast off!  You’ll have 60 seconds to navigate 3D space and avoid the asteroids by maneuvering your phone around to avoid them! 

Treasure Hunt 3D Game  Each Explorer Box comes with 2 two-sided treasure hunt cards for a total of four 3D worlds to explore!  Color them or not, then scan them using the app and watch as the world transforms from page to 3D!  Maneuver your phone around and zoom in and out to find all 10 treasures on each map! 


Related Posts

Kids Explore Classic 3 Little Pigs with Get Qurious Maker Box Interactive Game


As a parent, what I really love about GET QURIOUS is that it encourages STREAM learning.  STREAM stands for:

Science
Technology
Reading
Engineering
Art
Math

GET QURIOUS sparks children’s curiosity, imagination, and discovery as they create stories, assemble puzzles, role-play, or engage in other age-appropriate games and activities that encourage STREAM learning.

Products that have this basis that teaches creatively with the use of innovative technology to learn skills in technical career fields in science, technology, engineering and math is definitely a top reason for parents to love this product!  It is not hard to guess why interactive games like GET QURIOUS are so popular.  These engaging games captures the attention of children and allows them to learn at their level in a fun and memorable way.

Even though my boys are 4 years old and 2 years old, I know that GET QURIOUS is a product that will last them a few years as it does grow with them.  My son plays the Treasure Hunt and Build A Spaceship a lot more than Build A Story or Mask Play as he is familiar with these because of the Maker Box that has similar games.  It was fun to watch my son spin around in circles trying to find all the treasure or maneuver around his spaceship.  He would run around the house pretending to “zoom” through 3D space to avoid asteroids.

What I did notice is the scanning ability of the Augmented Reality App was a lot better than when I first reviewed the Maker Box.  What I really loved about GET QURIOUS Explorer Box was the fact that I could leave my son unattended knowing that he’s playing with technology in a safe environment while I get something done.


GET QURIOUS Explorer Box & GET QURIOUS Maker Box is available online at GetQurious.co or Amazon (Coming soon to Toys R’ Us and Best Buy!) for $19.99! Augmented Reality App FREE!

Coupon ALERT! August 2017 ONLY! Use Coupon Code: EXP50 and get the GET QURIOUS Explorer Box for 50% OFF!

Coming Soon! Nature Box and Adventure Box! PreOrder: $24.99 at GetQurious.co!


Thoughts to Consider

What do you look for in a product when buying for your kids?
Have you ever heard of GET QURIOUS before?
What is your favorite feature about GET QURIOUS?

I would LOVE to hear from you! Please leave me a comment below!
Don’t forget to share! Thank you!

Creative Exploration for Young Kids with Get Qurious Explorer Box! #GetQurious #KidsApps Click To Tweet


Do you love advice about parenting and homemaking?
Do you do a lot of DIY projects?

How about some fun giveaways?

If so, become a mommy engineer by subscribing to our newsletter!
Get the latest posts, giveaways, and exclusive deals from Mommy Engineering!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For submission details please visit our disclosures page here!

71 Comments »

The Best Way to Get #SimplyOrganized with Your Life Using #SortlyApp

Katriza : August 8, 2017 8:49 AM : Healthy Living, Mommy, Reviews

If you’re anything like me, you struggle with the concept of organization.  Don’t get me wrong, I try to stay organized, I just fall short every time.  In being as disorganized as I am, I can definitely expect to lose things, forget things, and worse, spend more money on things I already know I have but cannot find.

* Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This is a sponsored post collaboration between Mommy Engineering and Sortly.  I received a subscription to this product for free in exchange for my honest review.  All opinions are my own.  Please visit our disclosure page for more information about this disclaimer.

I promise myself I’d get to organizing my home but never get around to doing it.  Introducing Sortly App, the most versatile and only organizing tool you’ll ever need!

The Best Way to Get #SimplyOrganized with Your Life Using #SortlyApp

The Best Way to Organize Your Life with the Sortly App

I have tried several apps to help me get organized but not one has been able to do everything I want it to do until now.  Sortly has been featured in Forbes, New York Post and Inc. Magazine for its’ easy-to-use abilities in managing, categorizing and search features to help you organize what’s important to you!

I can’t even begin to explain how much I LOVE the Sortly App!  It has made getting organized fun, (yes I said FUN)!  This app made my life so much easier because I’m no longer having to stress about where I lost things and then having to spend extra money to purchase new things I KNOW I already have!

Simple Home Inventory & Locator

Customizable Folders & Sub-Folders: Organize your belongings using folders and sub-folders in the Sortly App.  You can have 5 levels of folders to help categorize your items either by location or by category.

Example:

Home (Folder) > Bedroom (Folder) > Closet (Folder)> Jewelry Box (Folder) > Diamond Ring (Item)
Beauty & Make Up (Folder) > Nail Polishes (Folder) > Pink & Reds (Folder) > Cherry on Top by Sinful Colors (Item)

Choose up to 8 photos to visually document your folders and items with the ability to customize those photos with highlights and arrows.

Easy-to-Use Search Feature
  • QR Labels:  the Sortly App is also perfect for keeping an inventory of all the things in your home and where to find them!  With the ability to print out labels with a scannable QR, you can organize your Sortly App folders by category or by location.  Find the things you are looking for with the Search feature or figure out what’s inside a box or area, like a cabinet or drawer, in your home by scanning the QR on the printed label.
  • Barcode Scanner:  the Sortly App also supports looking up items through barcodes, a time-saving feature, that including UPC, ISBN, and EAN barcodes.
  • Lend Tracking:  Keep track of the belongings that you lend out to family or friends and schedule reminders to get them back.

 

One of the best applications of Sortly App in my home is keeping track of our home improvement project supplies.  My husband and I are slowly renovating our home by doing 2-3 projects each year to stay on our budget.  It is so hard to keep track of what tools and supplies we already have and I find it so infuriating to see multiple boxes of the SAME nails, losing tools and supplies my garage ate somehow and forgetting items at the store we need or thinking we have them and we don’t.  

Collections 

Use the Sortly App to take inventory of your belongings including Collections like:

  • Mens:  Watches, Sports Memorbilia, Tools, Cologne, and Coin Collections
  • Womens: Jewelry, Shoes, Perfume, Make-Up and Beauty Collections
  • Home:  Fine China, Movie, Gaming, Fine Home Decor Collections and more!

Ladies, need some fashion inspiration?  I had used another app to categorize my wardrobe but with Sortly App, you can do it all in one place!  Find everything you need so get your day going and looking great!  

Sortly App is the perfect way to take inventory of what you own, how much they’re worth and any information for warranties, return dates, SKU numbers, Manufacturer’s Information you want to keep all in one place.  Even set reminders for purchase date returns or warranty expiration.

I also use my Sortly App to categorize my make up and beauty supplies so I know what I already have!  With all the awesome things I get from subscription boxes, I can’t keep track of them all! This is a great way for me to keep track of those samples and even writing a quick review of them in the description.  That way when I’m looking for something new, I’ll know right away if I want to purchase those products or stay away from them!  Have a huge nail polish collection like me?  No problem!

Moving Inventory

The Sortly App also contains a Moving Checklist to help you plan your move with suggestions on what needs to be done from 8 weeks before the move to moving day.  Sortly App is the perfect companion for your move with the ability to create QR labels for boxes and a barcode scanner for easily looking up your items.  Make your move as simple and stress-free as possible with Sortly App!

Additional Features & Capabilities of the Sortly App

  • Cloud Backup and Sync – Having someone stay at your home while you’re on vacation?  Share your Sortly App data so they can navigate your home easily.  Needing to share inventories with coworkers, no problem! Share your Sortly App data using your cloud account and keep all your data synced across multiple devices.
  • Autosave to Evernote:  No need to worry about losing your data, all of it will be autosaved onto Evernote!
  • CSV Import & Export: Spreadsheets are amazing tools for those needing to stay organized with larger inventories! Export data to CSV for spreadsheet use or import them on Sortly App.
  • PDF & Dropbox Export:  You can export your data to PDF either Album or List Type.
  • Web Access: Access your Sortly App on the web using a larger computer screen and keyboard.

 


Sortly App is available on iOS and web only; an android version is in the works!  Sortly is FREE to download with in-app purchases of Sortly Plus.

SORTLY PLUS Features:

  • Sync data between devices. Access on the Web. Backup to the cloud.
  • Create elegant labels and QR codes to scan & track everything you own.
  • Save, share or print. Export to CSV, PDF, Dropbox or Evernote.
  • Price: $4.99 monthly or $47.99 yearly

Getting Started

You’ll be prompted to create an account when you open Sortly App. You will also get two weeks of Sortly Plus for Free. (Be sure to cancel your subscription if you do not intend to continue using Sortly Plus or it will charge you $4.99 after your two week trial is over).  The Sortly App has a quick tutorial that will teach you how to use the app for all your organizing needs!

 


Thoughts to Consider

Do you need to try Sortly App and get your life #SimplyOrganized?
What’s your favorite feature of the Sortly App?
Would you use the Sortly App at home or work?
What other uses could you use the Sortly App for?

I would love to hear from you! Please let me know what you think of the #SortlyApp and this review! Leave me a comment below!

Thank you & Don’t forget to share this!

#sponsored The Best Way to Get #SimplyOrganized with Your Life Using #SortlyApp Check out my #Review #newontheblog Click To Tweet


Do you love advice about parenting and homemaking?
Do you do a lot of DIY projects?
How about some fun giveaways?

If so, become a mommy engineer by subscribing to our newsletter!
Get the latest posts, giveaways, and exclusive deals from Mommy Engineering!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For submission details please visit our disclosures page here!

 

70 Comments »

Busy Beauty is a Beauty Must-Have for Busy Moms

Katriza : July 24, 2017 8:38 AM : Healthy Living, Mommy, Reviews

As a mom of two toddlers, it’s sometimes difficult to find time to take of MY needs.  I’ve made it through most of the day and onto dinner before realizing I haven’t ate a single thing because I spent my breakfast and lunch time chasing my boys around trying to get them to eat.  In earlier years, I’ve taken showers and left shampoo still in my hair to tend to freaking-out babies and then having to dunk my head under the kitchen sink to rinse.  Soaking in a hot bath… maybe, but in a peaceful environment for more than 2 minutes, NEVER.  How about a manicure or pedicure? Oh PLEASE!

It’s the end of July and I believe I’m still getting ready for my summer look!  Thank goodness I found Busy Beauty!  There are just some things you can’t just let go… shaving is one of them.  If you’re anything like me, you don’t have the time to spend on shaving like you use to.  Introducing Busy Beauty the Showerless Shave Gel!

*Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate links.  This is a collaboration between Busy Beauty and Mommy Engineering.  I received this product in exchange for and honest review.  All opinions are 100% my own.  For more information about this disclaimer, please visit our disclosure page.

Busy Beauty is a Beauty Must Have for Busy Moms

Busy Beauty is a Beauty Must-Have for Busy Moms

Time is precious and you can’t ever get it back so products that can save me time spent doing things I need to do so that I have time to do the things I want to do is exactly what I need!  We often forget to take care of ourselves when we’re so busy ensuring our family, especially our little ones, are taken care of.  Some of my beauty routine has been taken off my to-do list since becoming a mom but shaving is definitely not one of them.  I don’t just mean our legs because let’s face it, hairy armpits and mustaches too will never make a statement.  So when do you find the time?

This is where Busy Beauty Showerless Shaving Gel comes in. Previously called LIXA, it’s a shaving gel that allows you to shave anywhere and in less than 5 minutes! It’s a 3-in-1 product that takes care of your pre-shave, shave, and post-shave needs without the use of water!

Busy Beauty Showerless Shaving Gel Features:
  • First & Only Shaving Gel with No Water Needed
  • Natural ingredients perfect for sensitive skin
  • Includes essential oils: Tea Tree, Eucalyptus, Cloves, Oats, and Ginger for smooth skin without razor burn, irritation, or ingrown hairs while helping boost circulation
  • Cruelty-Free & Environmentally-Friendly
  • Vegan
  • Paraben & Alcohol Free
  • Travel-Friendly TSA-Approved
  • 60-Day Money Back Guarantee
Directions for Use

Easy 3 Steps for a quick and smooth shave!

  1. Apply the Gel – For my underarms, I used 1-2 pumps and for my legs, 2-3 pumps every 3 inches down the front and back of my legs for best full coverage. Spread the gel using your hand until you have a thin gel film.
  2. Shave as you would with a razor – The hair will be picked up and collect at the back of the razor. Wipe razor clean after use. Rub in excess gel as a moisturizer.
  3. Apply more gel as a post-shave moisturizer – No need to add lotion!

The bottle itself is super cute! I just love the design and minimalistic yet informative label. I wasn’t sure what to expect when I received this product to review. In my mind I thought I would still get some kind of lather I would have to rub in after shaving and was pleasantly surprised to see the gel have a water-like consistency. The gel isn’t tacky and smooths on very nicely. Definitely provided a great pre-shave and post-shave moisturizer which I thought was really great because it would save me time from having to put on lotion after shaving.

When I used this to shave my legs, I was afraid I would actually run out but pleasantly surprised that a little goes a long way. According to Busy Beauty website, each 3.4 fl. oz. bottle will last about 15 shaves even using a gracious amount of shaving gel. I was also skeptical that the hair would actually collect behind the razor and stay there but I’m happy to say that it does. Clean up is super easy too since I carry baby wipes in my purse everywhere I go. Just wipe clean the blades and back of the razor and you’re done!


Busy Beauty Showerless Shave Gel is available on Amazon and at Busy Beauty website. It is currently (7/24/17) on sale for $9.97 originally $14.99.


Busy Beauty is a Beauty Must-Have for Busy Moms #momlife #Beauty #Review Click To Tweet

Thoughts to Consider
What’s your favorite feature of Busy Beauty Showerless Shave Gel?
What struggles do you have with finding time to shave?


Do you love advice about parenting and homemaking?
Do you do a lot of DIY projects?
How about some fun giveaways?

If so, become a mommy engineer by subscribing to our newsletter!
Get the latest posts, giveaways, and exclusive deals from Mommy Engineering!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For submission details please visit our disclosures page here!

32 Comments »
« Page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 »