Reviews

Here’s What We Think!  See Our Product Reviews!

Finally! A Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App!

Katriza : July 10, 2018 8:32 PM : Mommy, Reviews

I remember the days with my first son Jameson where getting him to fall asleep at night or take a nap was like pulling teeth! Fast forward a few years and my son still struggles to fall asleep or take his nap! This week we partnered with Huckleberry Labs Inc. to introduce Huckleberry App designed to help parents and babies alike to get better, more restful night sleep!

Disclaimer: This is a paid sponsored collaboration between Huckleberry Labs Inc. and Mommy Engineering. Visit our disclosure page for more information.

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

Finally! A Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App!

With Jameson, we tried the bedtime routine, cry-it-out method, co-sleeping, and other methods to no avail until we threw our hands up and just said this is just the way it is. When our second son Brayden was born, we were amazed at how well he slept through the night and would take a nap without fail. No need for a bedtime routine, just his blanket, bear and crib. Fast forward to present, he still falls asleep easily next to us and refuses to sleep alone. Wakes up very cranky and takes a long time to fall asleep for his nap and insists on holding our hands. Every child’s sleep is different, what does your child’s sleep behaviors look like?

Sleep is so important for parents and children alike! We need it to function through the day, our children need it to grow and develop and yet in this busy world, we often take it for granted. You probably don’t need scientific research to explain why you feel drained, tired, or exhausted when you didn’t get enough sleep but what if you could have your sleep behaviors analyzed to improve the way you sleep? This is where the Huckleberry App comes in.

About Huckleberry App

The Huckleberry App is designed specifically to help children from 4 months old to 5 years old sleep sooner, longer, and more restful! Likewise, when our children sleep better, we as parents do too!

Developed by sleep experts, data scientists, and parents, Huckleberry learns about your sleep situation.  Huckleberry gives you an evidence-based program designed personally for your child and family that will change the way you sleep.

And that can change everything.  Huckleberry Labs

I couldn’t describe it any better myself!  This would’ve been a lifesaver when my first son was born because we tried that cry-it-out method and I’m certain that I cried too!  With expert, personalized advice from the team behind Huckleberry App, I am confident with my results!  Are you ready to try a new way to getting a better night sleep for you and your children?

Why use Huckleberry App?

You may be interested in using the Huckleberry App if you are a parent concerned with any of the following things:

  • Night wakings (for various reasons)

  • Insufficient or unpredictable sleep

  • Taking a long time to fall asleep

  • Short naps

  • Only sleeping in when in the car, stroller, or while being held

  • Early morning rising

  • Going to sleep later than desired

  • Getting out of bed

  • Resisting going to sleep

  • Night terrors

  • Nightmares

  • Night weaning

Or maybe there’s something else or if you’re just curious of your child’s sleep and want to see if they’re on the right track, the Huckleberry App is a really useful tool to any parent looking to help improve their child’s (and subsequently their own) sleep!

How It Works

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App
This is probably my favorite part!  It’s so simple and easy!  As a busy mom, simple and easy is how I like it!

First, download the FREE app here from your app store:  Apple Store | Google Play.  Then sign up free using your email address.  Once you’ve signed up, you’ll have to do these 3 easy steps:

  1. Using the “Add a Sleep Session” Tab on the bottom of the app, begin logging naps and sleep times.  You may log these sleep times in real life using the timer or you may add previous sleep times using the “Set Time” under “START” and “END” at the top of screen.
    • For analysis; you will need a minimum of 3 days of sleep logged before you may send in for your personalized analysis.  
  2. Fill out the Adaptive Diagnostic Quiz which is basically a survey about your child’s sleep behaviors and what you wish to accomplish with the Huckleberry App.  It took me less than 5 minutes to do!
  3. Get personalized “easy-to-follow, step-by-step” guidance by submitting your 3+ days of logged sleep time and quiz!
    • You must subscribe to be able to send in and receive your personalized guidance:
      • Monthly – $14.99 (recurring billing/cancel anytime!)
      • Annually – $9.99 (billed in one payment)
    • Don’t want to subscribe? SweetSpotTM, the world’s 1st real-time predictor of when your child will be tired but not overtired is ALWAYS FREE!  You can view the SweetSpotTM time on the “Add a Sleep Session” tab on the app once you’ve logged a few sleep times.

Once you’ve submitted your information for analysis, it takes about 3 business days for your Huckleberry Sleep Analysis is ready and you’ll receive a notification the app when it’s ready and an email!

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

About your Huckleberry Sleep Analysis

I am so happy see the amount of work the Huckleberry Team spent on coming up with a comprehensive sleep plan for my individual needs!  Here is what was inside my Sleep Analysis:

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

  • Sleep Profile: An overview of my toddler’s sleep behaviors and addressed some concerned I put on my Adaptive Diagnostic Quiz.
  • Recommended Schedule:  An outline of their recommended schedule including: Morning rise time, day time nap time and length, dinner time, getting ready for bed time, and night time sleep time. My favorite part of this section is how personalized the explanation of this schedule was and how and why they came to this schedule:
  • Weekly Recommendations: Broken up in 3 sections: Week 1, Week 2 and 3, and Week 4 which each section containing a number of activities you may select to try and each activity having a personalized explanation for your individual needs.
    • You may select an activity and try it out by clicking on the “Let’s do this!” button at the bottom of each activity explanation and when done, click the “I’m done” button or “It Didn’t Work” button.
    • Work through Weeks 1 through 4 by documenting the progress on the Huckleberry App
  • Additional Notes: A section that addresses some other concerns that may arise in the future like if my son begins to have problems falling asleep at night (he currently doesn’t have this issue).

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App
Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

I’m still in the process of working the entire process of the weekly recommendations and my son is showing some major progress in just the last few days and I’m so happy!  I’ve already recommended this to a friend who has a 4 month old and I can’t wait for her to try it!  I highly recommend this app for any parent looking to get some real, personalized feedback from experts in sleep and data analysis!  If you and your children are in need of some extra help in getting a good night rest, this is definitely the app for you!

Visit the Huckleberry App Website & Download the Huckleberry App today! Apple Store | Google Play


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

4 Comments »

Family Game Night has never been better with RoosterFin’s Rabbit Pirates!

Katriza : June 21, 2018 6:00 PM : Mommy, Reviews

Once a week my family has Friday Family Night. It’s a great way to de-stress from the work week for my husband while also getting some quality bonding time with our young kids. This week we partnered with RoosterFin Inc., to bring you a simple, yet fun, board game to help you get started on your family game night!

Disclaimer: This Post is a collaboration between RoosterFin Inc. and Mommy Engineering. Visit our disclosure page for more information.

Family Game Night Rabbit Pirates

Family Game Night has never been better with RoosterFin’s Rabbit Pirates!

During Family Night, we unplug from our phones, the television, or any other electronic devices because we believe it’s so important to have that interaction with our kids without the disruption. In a world full of technology, it’s becoming harder and harder to raise our kids with mindfulness when there’s YouTube at the palm of their hands. Each Friday we spend time away from technology and into our own family’s bubble.

Last week was Family Game Night and we had such a great time! RoosterFin’s Rabbit Pirates Shoot for the Loot was perfect for game night. I loved that both my kids had fun because it was easy for them to play and understand.  They both loved the idea of cannons, pirates, and of course, treasure!

About Rabbit Pirates Shoot for the Loot

  • For ages 7+
  • 2-4 Players
  • Skill: Logic and Sequential Reasoning
  • Contents Include:
    • 60 Playing Cards
    • 30 Treasure Tokens
    • 4 Character Cards
    • 3 Treasure Islands
    • Simple Instructions
Objective
Rabbit Pirate is a simple logic and numbers game where players battle each other to win the most treasure!
How to Set Up

Place the 3 treasure island boards in a row and place 10 treasure chest tokens (there are 30 tokens total; 10 bronze, 10 silver, and 10 gold) where “X” marks the spot. Then place the deck of 60 playing cards next to the treasure island boards.

Family Game Night Treasure Tokens Rabbit Dollars
How to Play 
  1. Each player chooses a character card to be. Each character has their own special “Best Shot” in for Final Blast tie breaker purposes.
  2. Each player takes 3 cards from the deck and chooses which card they want load their cannon to play at each treasure island board.  Players load each card face down under each treasure island board.
  3. Once each player loads their cannon, flip the cards over to reveal. Winner of the treasure goes to the player whose card’s shot range is the highest. The winner of each island then gets one treasure chest token.
  4. After all the treasure chest tokens are gone from the treasure island boards, winners total up their treasure chests’ Rabbit Dollars value and the winner of the game has the most Rabbit Dollars (R$)!
  • Tie Breaker*: If there is a tie at an treasure island battle, tied players will add up the total of all 3 of their playing cards and the highest total will win that treasure island board. 
  • Special Wild Cards:  When a special wild card is played, the player will automatically win all 3 island treasure tokens!  
  • If two players has a special wild card, players will use the tie breaker* to determine winner.
  • Final Blast Tie Breaker:  If at the end of the game, two players have the same amount of Rabbit Dollars, the tied players will refer to their character card for the “Best Shot.”  Shuttle all the playing cards and flip one at a time until a player’s “Best Shot” is revealed and that Rabbit Pirate is the winner!

One of the things I really love about this game is how simple it is!  It takes less than a minute to set up the playing area and there’s no need for long and complicated instructions.  My husband and I look for games without a lot of game rules that can easily be confusing for my young kids.  Rabbit Pirates is also perfect for the fact that it’s a fast paced game that we can play within 30 minutes because our kids’ attention span isn’t the greatest!  However, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised that our kids opted to play Rabbit Pirates over and over again all night long!  Now that is something that I love about this game!  If you’re looking for a fun family board game to try for your next Family Game Night, RoosterFin’s Rabbit Pirates is definitely something to look for!

Check out RoosterFin Inc. on Facebook and purchase the Rabbit Pirates: Shoot for the Loot at RoosterFin’s Website!

About the Brand: RoosterFin Inc.

“RoosterFin is a family company.  We are on a mission to create awesome games so you can unplug and create great memories with your kids! […] Our fast, simple, easy to play games are great for a variety of scenarios and are fun to parents and kids alike.”  – RoosterFin

Family Game Night RoosterFin Message


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

 

2 Comments »

Last Minute Luxury Father’s Day Gift Guide and $300 Gift Card Giveaway from MyGiftStop.com

Katriza : June 6, 2018 8:00 AM : Giveaways, Mommy, Reviews

With Father’s Day coming up, I’m so excited to partner with My Gift Stop once again!  Getting that special father in your life a gift can be difficult but with this last minute luxury Father’s Day gift guide, let me do all the work for you!  Plus, a bonus giveaway for you to enter!  Win a $300 gift card from mygiftstop.com to help towards the purchase of the perfect gift for Father’s Day!

*Disclaimer:  This post is a paid collaboration between Mommy Engineering and mygiftstop.com.

Summer time is always a haze for me with my two kids out of school and running around!  I can easily forget these important holidays and find it so difficult to get that perfect gift for my very deserving and wonderful dad and my husband in time for Father’s Day!  Does this happen to you?  This year, let me do all the research for you (and myself)!

Last Minute Luxury Father’s Day Gift Guide with $300 Gift Card Giveaway at MyGiftStop.com!

About My Gift Stop

My Gift Stop was founded on the idea of making your life easier by giving you a “comfortable, smart, and easy” solution in last minute gift giving!

In a time where our schedules seem to become more dense by the day, it is most common for things to slip our mind here and there.  Especially towards the holiday season as we do our best to conquer the remaining workload before we’re off to spend well deserved time with loved ones and family – forgetting a gift is no different!  This is where we coming in! We made it our mission to offer you “present peace of mind!” last minute! – My Gift Stop

To get you that “present peace of mind” last minute, My Gift Stop offers:

FREE SHIPPING for purchases $50+ and FREE RETURNS! 

I love that My Gift Stop has a huge selection to choose from and my favorite thing about shopping here is that they also give back to the community by supporting Direct Relief!  Direct Relief is an organization that helps those affected by poverty or disaster to improve their health and lives!  My Gift Stop gives 5% of EACH sale’s profit to Direct Relief!  Now that is an amazing initiative and something I can help support!

With this gift guide you’ll be able to click on the images to shop each category at MyGiftStop.com!  I hope you enjoy this gift guide for your loved one!

A classic luxury gift item for Father’s Day are watches!  I remember one year my brother and I went in on a joint Father’s Day gift on a beautiful Citizen watch for my Dad.  My brother loved it so much that it ended up being his!  Needless to say; we never went and had another joint gift ever again!

My Gift Stop has some of my favorite watch brands from Citizen to Movado!  If you’re looking for a classic luxury gift, these watches will not disappoint! Check out these ones I’ve handpicked for Father’s Day!



Already have a watch?  Try the most practical gift on our gift guide!  Shoes!  Because it’s kind of one of those things we all need and love!  I love the collection of designer, quality shoes at My Gift Stop and can find the perfect pair of kicks from dress to hiking!  These are my favorite shoes on sale now at My Gift Stop!

Add the perfect accessory to the shoes and watch with some designer shades!  My Gift Stop carries brands like Oakley, Costa Del Mar, and Prada among many others!  You can’t have just one pair of shades!  These men’s sunglass favorites are sure to impress! 

Complete it with the perfect men’s cologne!  My husband has always been a fan of the Ralph Lauren POLO colognes so I was so excited to see a few different ones at My Gift Stop!  Check out these favorite men’s colognes!

Or maybe the loved one your shopping for on Father’s Day is the outdoorsy type?  My Gift Stop has a section for that too!  Our family loves to hike and go camping! We love spending our time outdoors and so this year, my gift for my husband will be focused on that!  Check out my favorite picks for the outdoorsy type!


My Gift Stop also carries shoes, clocks, personal electronics, and corporate gifts like pens! 

Plus! My Gift Stop’s Father’s Day Sale you can get an EXTRA 10% OFF with coupon DADGRAD2018!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this Last Minute Luxury Father’s Day Gift Guide and hope that you’ve found the perfect gift for your loved one!

Find what you love and don’t forget to enter the giveaway below!

It’s Giveaway Time!

This is your chance to win a $300 gift card from MyGiftStop.com and use towards the purchase of a Father’s Day gift!

Contest Ends June 29th, 2018 GOOD LUCK!

To Enter just click on the image below!
Can’t see the image? Click here to enter!

Giveaway rules: 

  • No purchase necessary.
  • One participant will win a $300 Gift Card to MyGiftStop.com. All other participants will receive a 10% off coupon via email good towards any products. 
  • Open to domestic and international individuals aged 18 and older only; void where prohibited.
  • Entry closes on Friday June 29th, 2018 at 11:59PM EST
  • Winner will be selected in random on Monday July 2nd, 2018.
  • Winner will be notified by email, so be sure to add mygiftstop.com to your safe list.
  • Prize unclaimed after 48 hours from notification is forfeited and My Gift Stop reserves the right to select another winner.
  • Winner agrees to allow My Gift Stop to publish his/her name with home city and state as a giveaway winner and to promote future giveaways and promotions.
  • Participant agrees that his/her email will be added to our email newsletter to receive private sales, new product updates, and other marketing emails. Email is never sold or shared. Participant may unsubscribe from newsletter at any time. 

Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

 

 

8 Comments »

Mother’s Day Last Minute Gift Guide from My Gift Stop and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card

Katriza : April 16, 2018 1:18 PM : Giveaways, Mommy, Reviews

April always seems to fly by quickly in our family because of Easter, my youngest son’s birthday, and my husband and I’s wedding anniversary.  As a busy stay-at-home mom of two, it’s easy to lose track!  Before I know it, it’s May and almost Mother’s Day!  Does this happen to you too?

I’m happy to partner with My Gift Stop to bring you this beautiful gift guide for last minute shopping ideas for Mother’s Day!  Let us do the work in finding the perfect gift for the special mom in your life!

* Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This sponsored post is a collaboration between My Gift Stop and Mommy Engineering.  I was compensated for this post in exchange for my honest review and promotion.  For more information about this disclaimer, please visit our disclosure page here

Last Minute Gifts for Mother’s Day from My Gift Stop and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card

About My Gift Stop

My Gift Stop was founded on the idea of making your life easier by giving you a “comfortable, smart, and easy” solution in last minute gift giving!

In a time where our schedules seem to become more dense by the day, it is most common for things to slip our mind here and there. Especially towards the holiday season as we do our best to conquer the remaining workload before we’re off to spend well deserved time with loved ones and friends – forgetting a gift is no different! This is where we come in! We made it our mission to offer you “present peace of mind!” last minute! – My Gift Stop

My Gift Stop offers FREE SHIPPING for purchases over $50 and FREE RETURNS*

I love that I can find beautiful last minute luxury gifts at My Gift Stop because they have a huge selection to choose from!  My favorite thing about shopping here is that they also give back by supporting Direct Relief!  Direct Relief is an organization that helps those affected by poverty or disaster to improve their health and lives!  My Gift Stop gives 5% of each sale’s profit to Direct Relief!  What an amazing initiative and something I can help support!

I’ve put together this Mother’s Day gift guide from MyGiftStop.com and it’s perfect for those looking for beautiful, luxury last minute gifts plus an amazing $300 Gift Card Giveaway courtesy of My Gift Stop to help you purchase anything you see on my gift guide!

Click on the images to shop each category at MyGiftStop.com!

Designer Handbags Under $300

Check out these luxury bags from Michael Kors to Kate Spade!  My Gift Stop also carries bags from Guess and Kipling!


Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card


Beautiful Women’s Jewelry Under $150

These beautiful jewelry pieces will surely be a hit with the special mom in your life!  Get a matching set for under $300 or check out their entire jewelry collection!


Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card


 

Designer Women’s Watches Under $100

From Citizen to Bulova, My Gift Stop carries a huge selection of watches at almost every price range!  Most common brands include Citizen, Bulova, Fossel, Invicta, but I’ve also seen Movado watches (I LOVE THEM!) and more technical watches for the travel and outdoorsy types!


Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card


Designer Women’s Sunglasses Under $100

I’m loving these Marc Jacobs sunglasses!  They also carry Ray-Ban, Oakley, and Burberry to name a few!
Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card


Women’s Perfume Under $75

My Gift Stop carries various brands of perfume including Givenchy and Bvlgari at affordable prices!


Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card
 

My Gift Stop also carries shoes, clocks, personal electronics, and corporate gifts like pens!  Find what you love and don’t forget to enter the giveaway below!

It’s Giveaway Time!

This is your chance to win a $300 gift card from MyGiftStop.com and buy ANYTHING you want (and more!) in my last minute gift guide for Mother’s Day!

Contest Ends May 13th, 2018 GOOD LUCK!


Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card

Giveaway Rules:
• No purchase necessary.
• One participant will win a $300 Gift Card to MyGiftStop.com. All other
participants will receive a 10% off coupon via email good towards any products.
• Open to domestic and international individuals aged 18 and older only; void where
prohibited.
• Winner will be notified by email, so be sure to add mygiftstop.com to your safe list.
• Prize unclaimed after 48 hours of notification is forfeited and My Gift Stop reserves
the right to select another winner.
• Winner agrees to allow My Gift Stop to publish his/her name as a giveaway winner
and to promote future giveaways and promotions.
• Participant agrees that his/her email will be added to our email newsletter to receive
private sales, new product updates, and other marketing emails. Email is never sold
or shared.
• Participant may unsubscribe from the newsletter at any time.
• CONTEST ENDS ON MAY 13, 2018

Enter to Win $300 Gift Card to #mygiftstop for #lastminutegiftideas for #MothersDay ! #Giveaway Click To Tweet

To Enter Giveaway click on the image button below!


Mother's Day Last Minute Gift Guide from MyGiftStop.com and a Chance to Win a $300 Gift Card

If you don’t see the image above, enter the giveaway here!


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

17 Comments »

Send Digital Flowers with the Flowerling App and Help Save the Planet

Katriza : November 6, 2017 8:00 AM : Healthy Living, Mommy, Reviews

At Mommy Engineering we want to promote healthy family living and what better way to do that then by learning of ways we can help save our planet for future generations to come!  In the past, we’ve talked about eco-friendly living ideas and options and today we’re going to introduce you to a whole new way of gift giving!

* Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This post is a sponsored collaboration between Flowerling App and Mommy Engineering.  I received credits on the Flowerling App for testing purposes.  All opinions are my own.  For more information about this disclaimer, please visit our disclosure page. 

Introducing the Flowerling App!  The new, modern experience in sending and receiving flowers!  

Flowerling App Save the Planet Pin

Send Digital Flowers with the Flowerling App and Help Save the Planet!

Receiving flowers is one of my favorite gifts.  It’s simple but thoughtful; modern yet classic.  It has become an art; a way to express our feelings.  Whether I was receiving them on my first school dance, my birthday from my Dad, anniversaries, or even freshly picked off the side of the road from my ever-so-sweet toddlers; flowers convey so much with very little effort.

Because of its popularity, you can now send flowers online but there hasn’t been a new, modern and eco-friendly way to sending and receiving flowers… until now.

The Flowerling App is a perfect alternative for a more socially conscious and eco-friendly society.

With the Flowerling App, you’ll be able to buy and send flowers in an easy, convenient way while also helping save our planet through Flowerling App’s Mission.  Partnered with The Eden Reforestation Project, the Flowerling App will plant a real Mangrove Tree in Madagascar for every digital Flowerling sent!  With this app, you can send digital flowers as a thoughtful gift while having a positive impact on the world.

About the Flowerling App

  • Available for FREE on iOSContains In-App Purchases*
  • Easy-to-Use App with Sleek Interface Design
  • Customizable – Choose your flowers, vase, add a note and a picture!

Getting Started with the Flowerling App

It’s easy to get started with the sleek interface that makes this app very easy to navigate.

  • Once you download the Flowerling App from the App Store, you will be prompted to create an account.
  • The Flowerling App has 5 Menu Options including:
    • My Greenhouse – Contains your purchased Potted Flowers, Bouquets, and Vases
    • Garden – Shows the amount of trees planted based on flowers you’ve received
    • Main Menu – Send flowers by creating a bouquet from your flowers in your Greenhouse, purchase a bouquet from the shop, or send a single rose
    • Shop – View the different Roses, Bouquets, Potted Flowers, or Vases available to purchase and send
    • My Profile – Edit your profile by adding your picture and seeing gifts you’ve received and you’ve sent
  • The Flowerling App uses its’ own currency with coins you can purchase with real money:*
    • 5 Coins – $0.99
    • 10 Coins – $1.99
    • 26 Coins – $4.99
    • 38 Coins – $6.99
    • 55 Coins – $9.99

Inside your Greenhouse

The Greenhouse houses all the different Potted Flowers, Bouquets, and Vases you’ve purchased with your coins are arranged on white shelves.  You can buy from the Shop the following items and the cost of each:

  • Single Roses – 5 Coins
  • Bouquets – 6 or 10 Coins
  • Vases – 3 to 5 Coins

You can send several Flowerling bouquets for under $10 which is more convenient, cost-effective, and eco-friendly than the traditional way of purchasing and sending flowers!

With your potted flowers, the Flowerling App gives you several different options including:

  • Watering your Flower
  • Feeding – 1 coin = 7 extra days of life
  • Plant 1 more of the Same Flower in the Pot – 6 coins
  • Create a Bouquet to Send
  • Send the Potted Flower(s)
  • Compost

Sending a Flowerling

If you’ve ever ordered flowers online to be sent to loved ones far away, the Shop looks very similar to traditional flower delivery service websites.  You can easily swipe through the available flowers and bouquets and purchase what you love.  Choose a decorative vase if you’d like or keep it wrapped.  When you’re ready to send, you can add a picture in the background (optional) and a short note (required) with your floral arrangement.

You can send Flowerlings to anyone, even if they don’t have the app or an iPhone.  If they don’t have an iPhone, they can view it on the web.  Like real flowers, you can watch them age as soon as they are sent.  The lifespan of a Flowerling is 8 days but you can purchase plant food that will also add several days to its life.

When I receive a Flowerling through the app, one thing I never have to worry about is finding a vase!  Digital flowers are wonderful in the sense that I don’t need to worry about where I put it because as a mom of two toddlers, placement of delicate things is important!  Plus, now I can take the flowers with me wherever I go and I can take a look at them when I need a pick-me-up on a rough day.  No more worrying about my kids knocking it over or my brand new puppy eating it, that’s the beauty of Flowerlings!

Using the Flowerling App is easy, convenient, and fun!  I’ve been sending my husband little love notes with this app and it makes him feel loved and appreciated on a long and busy work day.  My parents no longer live near us and sending them a Flowerling is a small gesture that tells them that I’m missing them and thinking about them.  One of my favorite things about the Flowerling App is that my young toddler boys can easily help me choose and send Flowerlings!  They love being able to choose the flowers or bouquets and sending them to their uncle all the way in the Philippines!  The Flowerling App is a great way to spread joy and happiness while also helping save our planet!

Learn more about the Flowerling App by check them on out on their website and social media!
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Download the Flowerling App Here!

Flowerling App Potted Flowers Flowerling App Greenhouse Flowerling App Sending

Enjoyed this post?  Tell us what you think by leaving us a comment below 🙂
Thank you for visiting Mommy Engineering!
#ad Send Digital Flowers with the #FlowerlingApp and Help Save the Planet! Click To Tweet

“This is a sponsored post on behalf of Review Wire Media for the Flowerling App. I received information to facilitate my review as well as a promotional item to thank me for my participation.”


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

16 Comments »
« Page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 »
Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •