Reviews

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Here’s What We Think!  See Our Product Reviews!

Best Apps to Meet Mom Friends

Katriza : April 16, 2019 8:00 AM : Mommy, Newborn Series, Reviews

Making friends isn’t what it use to be and many moms have found it hard to make fellow mom friends with our busy mom life! Sometimes it’s because we moved away from a hometown or you’re a working mom and it isn’t easy to just strike up a conversation with people like it was around the playground when we were little!

For me it was the fact that most my friends I went to school with moved away and let’s face it, non-mom friends don’t quite understand that I’m in bed by 8PM. So on my search for friendship, I found myself looking up apps on my phone to meet people! Here are the best iOS Apps to meet mom friends that I’ve found!

*Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links. Please visit our disclosure page to find out more information. Thank you for supporting Mommy Engineering!

best apps to meet mom friends

Best iOS Apps to Meet Mom Friends

In my quest to find new mom friends, I also found myself joining local mom groups on Facebook. I was surprised to see how many other moms in my area struggled with the same thing: finding mom friends! After some success with talking and meeting up with moms on the apps I’ve listed in this post, I suggested it to many of the threads on Facebook in these mom groups and often got laughs!

I thought to myself, “Why laugh?” I guess it’s probably the idea of meeting a stranger online… oh wait, that’s exactly what the local mom group on Facebook was asking for!

Obviously some people think it’s still pretty taboo to meet people online but it’s not just meeting friends online, most people have resorted to online dating. So if you’re comfortable or willing to step out of your comfort zone! Read on!


best apps to meet mom friends

Smart Mom

I’ve known about Smart Mom for a very long time and used it when I was pregnant with my first baby! It’s a great resource for moms! Get advice, give advice; Smart Mom is set up like a forum but you can also follow other users and send messages. If you’re looking to get advice or help a fellow mom with parenting questions, this app is for you! You can connect with anyone and maybe even find local mom users in your area! Although this app is different from the rest on this list because its a forum, I’ve had some success with making some friends I talk to regularly on the app or on the phone!

Smart Mom is available for FREE App Store | Google Play


best apps to meet mom friends

Social.Mom

Social.Mom app also has a forum as its’ home page but also gives you a way to connect with local moms using your address (not displayed).

Based on your address, the “Friends” tab will have suggestions to add friends. You will see their profile picture, how far away they are from you, last active date, # of children and ages, and a short bio.

On this app, you can create a “meetup” in the “Messaging” tab and you can create what looks like a chatroom to talk to other users and make plans to meet in person!

Social.Mom is available for FREE App Store | Google Play


best apps to meet mom friends

Meetup

Meetup is a great app for anyone looking to find people who share the same interests like: book groups, bible study, hiking, or mom and dad play groups!

You can search for different types of groups when you set up your account and request to join groups (some are not free as I’ve found out, but most are)!

Based on your location, the app will find events near you by date and below that you can explore what’s happening now and what’s upcoming. It looks a lot like Facebook events where you can join and RSVP to events. Like the other apps listed here, you’ll also be able to send messages to other users making it also ideal to meet some friends!

Meetup is available for FREE App Store | Google Play


best apps to meet mom friends

mom.life

Mom.life app is very similar to Social.Mom app because it also opens up to a forum style home page so you can ask for advice or strike up a conversation with other moms. You can set your feed up so you can see posts across the country or just in your town! You can also join different channels based on topics like: Trying to Conceive, Moms with Multiples, Venting & TMI, etc.

Because I want to find local moms, I set my feed up to my own town and have connected with moms near me this way! You can also send messages to users to make connecting and planning play dates easier!

Mom.Life is available for FREE App Store | Google Play


best apps to meet mom friends

Peanut

By far my favorite app because it’s kind of fun. This app also has gives users the opportunity to ask and answer questions (also set up like a forum in one of the tabs) and my favorite part is you can ask questions “incognito!” The difference with this app? Well if you’re familiar with the whole Tinder thing, it’s actually set up like Tinder where you swipe for yes or no. In this app, you swipe up to wave to someone and wipe down for “Maybe later”

You’ll browse through profiles that may or may not have a short bio but will list mom’s # of kids, their age, and whether they have boys or girls… or if they’re pregnant and how far along!

If you both wave to each other, you guys become connections and message each other although you don’t need to be connections to message any of the moms! You can message them right off of their profile!

Peanut is available for FREE App Store | Google Play


These are my favorites, have you tried any of these apps to help you find mom friends? What have you tried to do to make mom friends? I’d love to hear from you! Please leave me a comment! Thanks for visiting Mommy Engineering!


Leave a response »

Crown Center District in Kansas City Review: A Kid Friendly Weekend of Family Fun

Katriza : April 3, 2019 8:00 AM : Mommy, Reviews, Travel

Our favorite place to visit in the Kansas City area on a Spring Break trips is the Crown Center District! Easily split up in a two day weekend, it’s the perfect destination for any family with young kids! Also perfect on rainy days, you’ll want to visit Crown Center District in Kansas City for a kid friendly weekend of family fun!

Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links. Please visit our disclosure page to learn more about this disclaimer. Thanks for supporting Mommy Engineering!

Visit Crown Center District in Kansas City for a Kid Friendly Weekend of Family Fun

In this guide you’ll find some great information about all there is to see in the Crown Center District including cost and travel tips!

Places to see inside this guide:

  • Legoland Discovery Center
  • SEA Life Aquarium
  • Fritz Railroad Restuarant
  • Crown Center Showroom
  • Hallmark Kaleidoscope
  • Union Station
  • Science City

Legoland Discover Center – Kansas

Crown center district in Kansas

Definitely a favorite among kids under 10 years old, you can easily spent anywhere from 2 to 5 hours in this place! It may be small but there’s plenty to do!

Legoland Discovery Centers are perfect for younger kids to better engage them and give them their own area to explore the amazing-ness of LEGOs we all love, but never want to step on bare foot, building blocks!

COST $$$$

Adults $30
Child (3-12) $25
Child (0-2) FREE

If you order your tickets online, you save $5 on each ticket. Plus there are combo ticket packages for SEA Life Aquarium located next door ($35 online)

Coupons! There’s plenty of coupons for Legoland online. In fact, both times we came to Legoland one year apart, I used the same coupon code and got BOGO (buy one get one) Adult ticket with Free child ticket. Well worth checking it!

I’m planning on writing a full review of Legoland Kansas and when that’s live, I’ll update this post with a link. In the mean time…

Inside you’ll find an imagination center where you can draw your idea and bring it to life with LEGOs. This year the new exhibit we saw at Legoland was the LEGO Ninjago Training area! Super fun, interactive activities to help you become an Ninjago! There’s also a large display of Kansas City’s landmarks that make you awe in the time and dedication it took to build with such detail! There are two fun rides that you can get on as many times as you want!

They put in a new VR area but it’s an extra $6 and my kids were too young to play. The 4D cinema is a must showing 15 minute mini episodes your kids will love! There’s also a giant play structure that my kids went inside and I didn’t see them for 30 minutes!

Plus a build-your-own race car and track area, a duplo building blocks with small slide area and a small cafe to get some snacks and drinks!

You’ll definitely want to sign up for my email subscription so you can be notified when the Legoland Review is live! Sign up here!

SEA LIFE Aquarium

Make a day trip out of checking out Legoland by visiting the SEA Life Aquarium located right next door in the same building! Often you’ll find BOGO passes for Legoland and the aquarium and the first time we came to visit Legoland, they actually gave us a BOGO 50% admission to Sea Life next door.

COST $$$

Adults $22
Child (3-12) $18
Child (0-2) FREE

Just like Legoland, booking online saves you $5 each on tickets.

Sea Life Aquarium isn’t that big but you’ll still spend at least 30 minutes to an hour at all the exhibits.

Afterwards check out the water fountain show to music in the Crown Center Square outside of Legoland and Sea Life! Is it Winter time? The Crown Center Square is transformed to a huge ice terrace for some ice skating fun every year during the months of November to mid March!

Walk across the street for some delicious food and shopping inside the Crown Center as well as a theaters and two free children’s exhibits at the Crown Center Showplace and Hallmark Kaleidoscope!

Crown center district in Kansas

Crown Center Showplace

The Crown Center Showplace is an exhibit that changes every year but each interactive exhibit is geared towards children! It’s completely FREE and open every day! Located on the first floor next to the Coterie Theatre, you’ll make a left once you enter the Crown Center main entrance and make your way all the way down the hall. Check out their website here to find the latest exhibit information.

Fritz Railroad Restaurant

COST $$

Burgers and Milkshakes Galore!
If you have young kids, you’ll want to eat at Fritz Railroad Restaurant!

If your kids love trains, this will be a fun treat for them!

Call your order in at the booth and have your food delivered to you by train in the overhead railroad track! Fun to see, my boys had a great time and the food wasn’t bad either!

Hallmark Kaleidoscope

Kaleidoscope is located on the first floor of the Crown Center, just turn right from the main entrance! It is a FREE event for children to create to their heart’s desire with Hallmark’s left over materials from Hallmark’s manufacturing process. They have sessions throughout the day Monday-Saturday, they are closed on Sundays! You’ll want to get there early as there’s always a line because free tickets are limited and given upon first come first serve! Learn more about Kaleidoscope and their hour session times here!

Afterwards, take The Link to visit Union Station and Science City!

The Link is an 880 foot Link provides an elevated pedestrian walkway access to various hotels, office buildings, and the Crown Center Shops that was built in 1988.

Another walkway was added in 2000 that connects Westin Kansas City Hotel to Union Station and inside, Science City!

The walkway is open 5:30AM – 7:30 PM Monday-Friday, 6:00AM – 1:00PM Saturday, and is closed on Sundays.

Science City @ Union Station

Walk over to Union Station and check out this beautiful building and afterwards, head over to Science City for hours of educational fun for the family!



The 100 year old Union Station is a hub of culture, education, and entertainment. Visit traveling national exhibits, 3D movies on the Extreme Screen, or explore our world in Science City, or enjoy a cup of coffee or a special meal in this beautiful, historic building. Union Station has something for everyone in the family.

About Us Union Station

COST $$$

Union Station (FREE)
Science City $13.25 + tax
(adults/Child/Senior)

Tuesday – Saturday 10AM-5PM
Sunday 12PM-5PM
CLOSED Mondays

Science City is located inside Union Station. From the main entrance, head straight back past the gift shop to the information center to get your ticket. Inside Science City is also the Arvin Gottlieb Planetarium and that is open daily with Science City but it does require a separate ticket at $7 each.

Crown center district in Kansas

My kids LOVE going to Science City because there is so much to see and do! We have memberships at our local children’s museum, Explora!, and that membership gets us in FREE to Science City so it was definitely on our top bucket list to check out!

This place is HUGE with plenty of exhibits to check out and the outdoor play area is a favorite! From a large water table, optical illusions, dinosaur dig, block play, and so much more; expect to spend few hours here to get the full experience!

(Check out my Explora! Review here)

Also located in the Crown Center District are theaters and museums including the World War I Museum and Memorial! These are definitely places to check out as well and is on our family’s bucket list for our next trip to Kansas City!

Have you been to the Crown Center District in Kansas City? I would love to hear from you! What did we miss? What is your favorite?


Leave a response »

TubShroom is the Household Must-Have You’ll Never Live Without Again!

Katriza : November 11, 2018 8:49 AM : Healthy Living, Reviews

One of my least favorite rooms in my home to clean is definitely the bathrooms.  I’m sure you’ve been there; cleaning the toilets, scrubbing the shower room, and clearly the clogged drains of the sink and tub of your hair!  Don’t forget the time you washed your fur baby in the tub! At last I found a new household product that is now a must-have!  TubShroom has saved me so much time and I can’t believe I’ve lived so long without it!

*Disclaimer: This post is sponsored by TubShroom but the content and opinions expressed here are my own. For more information, please visit our disclosure page.

TubShroom Goodbye Clogged Drains

TubShroom is the Household Must-Have You’ll Never Live Without Again!

My thick, long hair has always clogged the drains ever since I was little!  Fast forward several years and two babies later, postpartum hair loss is so real!  Not to mention how many times we’ve washed our dogs in the tub!  This home has gone through three Chow Chow dogs and currently has two Great Pyrenees!  I’m so glad to find this product because it has made cleaning bathroom sinks and tubs much easier and no more clogged drains!

TubShroom guarantees to “catch every single hair, every single time!”

TubShroom‘s clever design allows it to be:

  • Easily and effortlessly installed with no special installations required
  • Super easy to clean and maintain
  • Prevents clogged drains
  • Works great with human and animal hair

I especially love the fact that this works so well at preventing clogged drains!  We’ve been steadily switching to household products that don’t contain harmful toxic chemicals and love that TubShroom’s eliminates the need to use harmful liquid solutions to clear my drains ever again! This is huge because with a family consisting of a 3- and 5-year old kids and 2 giant Great Pyrenees dogs (one being a 8-month old puppy) the thought of them being exposed to harmful chemicals terrifies me!

I also really appreciated the fact that the TubShroom didn’t require complicated instructions to install and that I didn’t need to ask my husband for help to do it (bonus!).  With just two easy steps, TubShroom was in my tub and my sink in seconds!  Of course I had to clean out my tub and sink drains ONE LAST TIME and I’ve never had to deal with pulling out my hair and my dogs’ hair out of my drains again!  So much money saved from buying those clogged drained cleaners with such a clever product!

TubShroom Goodbye Clogged Drains

Things to note when you install your TubShroom for the first time  

  • TubShroom is designed to stick out of the drain by half an inch
  • Only the StopShroom is designed to cover and stop water flow
  • If your sink or tub came with a stopper, you will need to remove it to install TubShroom
    • Our bathtub screwed right off and you’ll also have to remove the pin it attaches for TubShroom to fit properly
  • If you have a conventional mesh strainer over your drains, you’ll need to remove the screw on the strainer to take the strainer out and then put TubShroom in
  • TubShroom is designed to work with any standard drain where a standard bathrtub drain is typically 1.5″ in diameter).

When I first tried TubShroom I figured from the amount of hair I lose after showering, that I would need to clean it after each shower.  I was surprised to see that even after a several showers, the water never pooled at my feet!  The TubShroom kept all the hair neatly around it’s cylinder and never obstructed the flow of water to the drains!  Then when it was time to clean it out, I simply pulled out the TubShroom from the drain and easily pulled off the hair.

If you don’t have TubShroom in your home, let me be the first to tell you how much you’ll love it and wondered why you hadn’t tried it sooner!  This is now a household must-have in any home, especially with a home that long-haired humans and animals live in!

The TubShroom is Available to Buy Online! 

You can also find TubShroom in stores at Target, Bed Bath and Beyond, and Lowes!

There are 4 types of TubShrooms that come in a variety of colors (Chrome, Blue, Green, Orange, White, Clear, Nickel, and Grey):

  • Original TubShroom
  • SinkShroom
  • ShowerShroom
  • StopShroom

TubShroom Goodbye Clogged Drains


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

16 Comments »

Preserving Your Baby’s Precious Moments with an All-In-One Nonidoo Milestone Blanket and Giveaway

Katriza : November 5, 2018 12:00 AM : Reviews

The first year of your baby’s life is always so exciting!  So many firsts, maybe even for you as a parent!  You take photo after photo, trying to capture these precious moments that go by so quickly before you even know it!  You’ll find yourself looking at these pictures over and over and think to yourself, “How was it you were ever this small?” and yet they were and you’re there to try to capture every bit of it!

This week, Mommy Engineering has partnered with nonidoo to introduce to you a wonderful product!  It is an all-in-one milestone blanket that will help you perfectly preserve your baby’s precious moments easily and effortlessly!  Plus, Nonidoo is sponsoring our giveaway and two lucky readers will receive the Nonidoo milestone blanket in Unisex Grey!

*Disclaimer: This post may contain affiliate links.  This is a sponsored post with Nonidoo in which Mommy Engineering was given a free product in exchange for our honest review.  All opinions are our own.  If you’d like more information about this disclaimer, please visit our disclosure page.

Nonidoo Milestone Blanket

Preserving Your Baby’s Precious Moments with an All-in-One Nonidoo Milestone Blanket
+ Giveaway (Ends 11/19/18)

I’m sure you’ve seen them on your friend’s Facebook or definitely on Instagram, those beautiful milestone photos parents are posting up every month of their baby’s first year, or even more!  As a mom of two, we love to see our little ones grow and then go back and look and see how much exactly they did in such a short amount of time.  In the first year, it’s amazing the difference three months makes, let alone just one month!  My sister-in-law is pregnant so I was more than an excited to have the opportunity to review Nonidoo’s milestone blanket and later gift this to her!

Most often these milestone blankets are used for AFTER the baby’s born, unfortunately my future niece or nephew isn’t going to be born soon enough for this review so I actually took a different approach in how you could use this milestone blanket but first, let’s check out the features!

Nonidoo Milestone Blanket Features:

  • All-In-One: No need to buy any extra props, this package comes complete with everything you need to capture those important, precious milestones!
  • Unisex: Perfect for baby boy or baby girl!
  • Made of Flannel Fleece 100% polyester for an ultra soft feel!
  • Blanket Dimensions: 90 cm x 120 cm
  • Shop Risk Free: 30 Day 100% Money back guarantee!
  • A perfect gift for a mom-to-be!

The Nonidoo Milestone Blanket comes in a beautiful gift box and elegantly wrapped with a pretty silver ribbon.  Inside the gift box you will also find:

  • 2 milestone markings (a heart-shaped and rectangle-shaped)
  • 8 pre-written idea cards (front and back) and 1 blank card you to can create your own
  • 2 pages of letters (black and white)
  • 2 pages of numbers (yellow-gold colored)

As I said before, my future niece or nephew won’t be here in time for this review but I was able to use the same blanket to preserve my sister-in-law’s pregnancy by using the Nonidoo milestone blanket as a pregnancy growth blanket.  At 4 weeks, my niece or nephew is about the size of an apple inside my sister-in-law’s tummy.

Nonidoo Milestone Blanket

Some of the things I really love about this product is the fact that it comes with everything you need and you don’t need to buy extra props or accessories!  I also love that this product is gift-ready, meaning you don’t need to wrap it as the product is already in a beautiful gift box and inside, the blanket is beautifully folded and wrapped with a ribbon.  I thought the milestone idea cards were so cute but I did wish they were larger in size since I’m taking these photos with my phone as most people do and the text can be a little small.  I also liked that this came with pages of letters so you can spell out the baby’s name but the letters were black and white and I think coloring them in would allow them to appear better in photos as well.

I love that Nonidoo Milestone Blanket is functional and you can use it for many different things as your little baby grows up!  Here are some great ideas you could also use this blanket for:

  • A pregnancy growth blanket like I did for my sister-in-law!
  • A swaddle because this blanket is definitely large enough!
  • A toddler blanket and my toddler can tell you he just loves how soft it is!

I’d love to thank Alina from Nonidoo for reaching out to me and offering her product for us to review and giveaway!
Thank you so much for choosing Mommy Engineering! 

It’s Giveaway Time!

Nonidoo Milestone Blanket

We’ve partnered with Nonidoo to give away TWO Nonidoo Milestone Blankets to two lucky readers!
This giveaway runs from 11/5/18 to 11/19/2018 11:59PM EST
Open to U.S. Only and must be 18+ years old to enter

No time for a giveaway! I need this now! No worries, we understand!
That’s why as a Mommy Engineering Reader, use this code at checkout for a discount: MOMMYENG20 
This code is valid until 11/30/2018

Enter to Win the Nonidoo Milestone Blanket Giveaway with TWO winners! Ends 11/19 #giveaways #babyproducts Click To Tweet

It is never a requirement to “LIKE” or “FOLLOW” us on any social media but in doing so you are helping support bloggers that can continue to partner with more brands you love that bring you these amazing giveaways!  Thank you so much for supporting bloggers!
GOOD LUCK!

Disclaimer: This giveaway is not endorsed, affiliated or associated with any social media networks. Winner will be randomly selected by Giveaway Tool Winner Selection. Winner’s name, email address & shipping information will be sent to sponsor for prize fulfillment. Sponsor is solely responsible for shipment of the prize. Mommy Engineering and any other blogs promoting this giveaway is not responsible for prize fulfillment.


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

7 Comments »

Finally! A Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App!

Katriza : July 10, 2018 8:32 PM : Mommy, Reviews

I remember the days with my first son Jameson where getting him to fall asleep at night or take a nap was like pulling teeth! Fast forward a few years and my son still struggles to fall asleep or take his nap! This week we partnered with Huckleberry Labs Inc. to introduce Huckleberry App designed to help parents and babies alike to get better, more restful night sleep!

Disclaimer: This is a paid sponsored collaboration between Huckleberry Labs Inc. and Mommy Engineering. Visit our disclosure page for more information.

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

Finally! A Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App!

With Jameson, we tried the bedtime routine, cry-it-out method, co-sleeping, and other methods to no avail until we threw our hands up and just said this is just the way it is. When our second son Brayden was born, we were amazed at how well he slept through the night and would take a nap without fail. No need for a bedtime routine, just his blanket, bear and crib. Fast forward to present, he still falls asleep easily next to us and refuses to sleep alone. Wakes up very cranky and takes a long time to fall asleep for his nap and insists on holding our hands. Every child’s sleep is different, what does your child’s sleep behaviors look like?

Sleep is so important for parents and children alike! We need it to function through the day, our children need it to grow and develop and yet in this busy world, we often take it for granted. You probably don’t need scientific research to explain why you feel drained, tired, or exhausted when you didn’t get enough sleep but what if you could have your sleep behaviors analyzed to improve the way you sleep? This is where the Huckleberry App comes in.

About Huckleberry App

The Huckleberry App is designed specifically to help children from 4 months old to 5 years old sleep sooner, longer, and more restful! Likewise, when our children sleep better, we as parents do too!

Developed by sleep experts, data scientists, and parents, Huckleberry learns about your sleep situation.  Huckleberry gives you an evidence-based program designed personally for your child and family that will change the way you sleep.

And that can change everything.  Huckleberry Labs

I couldn’t describe it any better myself!  This would’ve been a lifesaver when my first son was born because we tried that cry-it-out method and I’m certain that I cried too!  With expert, personalized advice from the team behind Huckleberry App, I am confident with my results!  Are you ready to try a new way to getting a better night sleep for you and your children?

Why use Huckleberry App?

You may be interested in using the Huckleberry App if you are a parent concerned with any of the following things:

  • Night wakings (for various reasons)

  • Insufficient or unpredictable sleep

  • Taking a long time to fall asleep

  • Short naps

  • Only sleeping in when in the car, stroller, or while being held

  • Early morning rising

  • Going to sleep later than desired

  • Getting out of bed

  • Resisting going to sleep

  • Night terrors

  • Nightmares

  • Night weaning

Or maybe there’s something else or if you’re just curious of your child’s sleep and want to see if they’re on the right track, the Huckleberry App is a really useful tool to any parent looking to help improve their child’s (and subsequently their own) sleep!

How It Works

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App
This is probably my favorite part!  It’s so simple and easy!  As a busy mom, simple and easy is how I like it!

First, download the FREE app here from your app store:  Apple Store | Google Play.  Then sign up free using your email address.  Once you’ve signed up, you’ll have to do these 3 easy steps:

  1. Using the “Add a Sleep Session” Tab on the bottom of the app, begin logging naps and sleep times.  You may log these sleep times in real life using the timer or you may add previous sleep times using the “Set Time” under “START” and “END” at the top of screen.
    • For analysis; you will need a minimum of 3 days of sleep logged before you may send in for your personalized analysis.  
  2. Fill out the Adaptive Diagnostic Quiz which is basically a survey about your child’s sleep behaviors and what you wish to accomplish with the Huckleberry App.  It took me less than 5 minutes to do!
  3. Get personalized “easy-to-follow, step-by-step” guidance by submitting your 3+ days of logged sleep time and quiz!
    • You must subscribe to be able to send in and receive your personalized guidance:
      • Monthly – $14.99 (recurring billing/cancel anytime!)
      • Annually – $9.99 (billed in one payment)
    • Don’t want to subscribe? SweetSpotTM, the world’s 1st real-time predictor of when your child will be tired but not overtired is ALWAYS FREE!  You can view the SweetSpotTM time on the “Add a Sleep Session” tab on the app once you’ve logged a few sleep times.

Once you’ve submitted your information for analysis, it takes about 3 business days for your Huckleberry Sleep Analysis is ready and you’ll receive a notification the app when it’s ready and an email!

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

About your Huckleberry Sleep Analysis

I am so happy see the amount of work the Huckleberry Team spent on coming up with a comprehensive sleep plan for my individual needs!  Here is what was inside my Sleep Analysis:

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

  • Sleep Profile: An overview of my toddler’s sleep behaviors and addressed some concerned I put on my Adaptive Diagnostic Quiz.
  • Recommended Schedule:  An outline of their recommended schedule including: Morning rise time, day time nap time and length, dinner time, getting ready for bed time, and night time sleep time. My favorite part of this section is how personalized the explanation of this schedule was and how and why they came to this schedule:
  • Weekly Recommendations: Broken up in 3 sections: Week 1, Week 2 and 3, and Week 4 which each section containing a number of activities you may select to try and each activity having a personalized explanation for your individual needs.
    • You may select an activity and try it out by clicking on the “Let’s do this!” button at the bottom of each activity explanation and when done, click the “I’m done” button or “It Didn’t Work” button.
    • Work through Weeks 1 through 4 by documenting the progress on the Huckleberry App
  • Additional Notes: A section that addresses some other concerns that may arise in the future like if my son begins to have problems falling asleep at night (he currently doesn’t have this issue).

Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App
Restful Night Sleep for Mom & Baby with Huckleberry App

I’m still in the process of working the entire process of the weekly recommendations and my son is showing some major progress in just the last few days and I’m so happy!  I’ve already recommended this to a friend who has a 4 month old and I can’t wait for her to try it!  I highly recommend this app for any parent looking to get some real, personalized feedback from experts in sleep and data analysis!  If you and your children are in need of some extra help in getting a good night rest, this is definitely the app for you!

Visit the Huckleberry App Website & Download the Huckleberry App today! Apple Store | Google Play


Our goal is help mothers with parenting and achieving healthy family living! We want to be your resource for parenting tips and healthy home and family living habits through insightful articles from fellow moms! Let us be your resource for all your parenting and family questions!

Get the latest parenting tips and healthy family living DELIVERED!
Learn more here and sign up!

Let’s connect on social media!
By connecting with me, you’ll help Mommy Engineering connect with more brands/companies to continue to bring you great content and exclusive giveaways and deals!

Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest

Want to be featured on Mommy Engineering?
Let’s work together!
We are a PR-Friendly blog and we also accept guest and sponsored posts!
For guest post submission details please visit our Submissions Page!
For Sponsored Posts inquiries please visit our Disclosure Page!

5 Comments »
« Page 1, 2, 3 ... 6 »

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •